Sydney Girls High School

An Academically Selective Girls High School

Telephone02 9331 2336 cai uy tin nhat chau a

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

nha cai uy tin nhat chau aTo learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

  • NSW Department of Education –
  • NESA’s which provides information about learning stages, key learning areas and syllabuses
  • NSW Department of Education policy – .

Stages of learning

nha cai uy tin nhat chau aThere are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.